Noisy Cricket – Part 2 – Parts Arrival


cricketI was beginning to think that the United States Post Office had fallen in love with my Noisy Cricket parts but today, they finally arrived.  Only three days late… Way to go USPS!

When I got home today, I was greeted with my box of goodies containing the parts (plus some extras) to make up on Noisy Cricket.  I ordered a couple of upgrades so I can have a separate LED for my grit switch.  I pulled everything out from the copious amounts of packing peanuts to find that everything but my potentiometers made it.  I’m not worried because I forgot to get sockets for the ICs and the transistors, so I will be placing another order soon.

Maybe the Post Office can maybe NOT route my stuff through the South Pole this time.

Here’s some pictures of my parts…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

