DigitalRecordingOnline.com – Guitar Builder Journal


fender-stratocaster-american-special

Fender Stratocaster American Special

Fender Rebuild

Over on my home recording blog, I started a Guitar Builder Journal, where I will be documenting my adventures in refreshing an older Fender Squier Stratocaster.  Many have said that the Squier brand is crap and I won’t argue that point in that the materials may not be to the standards or an American Standard.  However, I intend to prove that with some improvements to electronics and tweaking, you can take a basic Squier and make it into a really nice instrument without breaking the bank.  Is it worth going this route vs. just plunking down for an American Standard?  I guess we’ll see.

Check it out at: DigitalRecordingOnline.com’s Guitar Builder Journal

Leave a Reply

