Linux Noob: Reaper On Linux


I love Reaper.  It’s been my go-to Digital Audio Workstation software for over two years and it, hand’s down, has the best bang for the buck for audio engineering (IMHO).  So, when I made the move to Linux, I was rather bummed about not being able to use it.  I have yet to see Linux offerings that provide the same level of complexity and support as I have with Reaper. I know that I just waved the flag inviting a flame war, but that’s my opinion.

So, I have created a post on my other site, DigitalRecordingOnline.com detailing the steps.

I can quickly tell you that I used the following to get it going:

  • Wine
  • WineASIO
  • JACKLab’s XenCenter
  • Reaper

If you have been trying to get this working, check out the walk-through and let me know if it worked for you.

Leave a Reply

